Search the VMware Knowledge Base (KB)
View by Article ID

vRA VMs that are deleted in the current month before upgrade will be missing in the current month’s vRA reports (2151835)

  • 0 Ratings

Symptoms

After upgrade of vRealize Business for Cloud (vRBC), the vRealize Automation (vRA) VMs that are deleted in the current month before upgrade will be missing in the vRealize Automation Reports of the current month. 

Cause

During upgrade, it is necessary to unregister and re-register vRBC with vRA. This action results in fresh data-collection from vRA, which clears the VMs that are deleted in the current month before upgrade.

Resolution

Currently, there is no resolution.
 
To workaround the issue, download all the reports before proceeding to upgrade. Once upgraded, the deleted VMs in the current month prior to upgrade can be referenced from the reports downloaded before upgrade. However, the VMs that are deleted after upgrade will be available as part of the current reports.

Impact/Risks

The VMs that are deleted in the current month before upgrade will be missing in the current month’s vRealize Automation Reports.
The VMs that are deleted after upgrade will be available as part of the current month reports.
The deleted VMs that are present in the previous month’s reports will not be effected.

Request a Product Feature

To request a new product feature or to provide feedback on a VMware product, please visit the Request a Product Feature page.

Feedback

  • 0 Ratings

Did this article help you?
This article resolved my issue.
This article did not resolve my issue.
This article helped but additional information was required to resolve my issue.

What can we do to improve this information? (4000 or fewer characters)




Please enter the Captcha code before clicking Submit.
  • 0 Ratings
Actions
KB: