Search the VMware Knowledge Base (KB)
Products:
View by Article ID

Clearing user preferences for Client Integration Plugin or VMware-csd guard dialog box in vSphere Web Client (2142218)

  • 0 Ratings

Details

In vSphere Web Client, the Client Integration Access Control dialog box might be enabled or disabled based on the user preferences selected. The dialog box is disabled when the Always ask before allowing this site check box is not selected; and the Allow or Deny options are selected for the source.

You can clear the existing user preferences manually by following the steps below.

Solution

Steps to clear user preferences

  1. Navigate to C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Local\VMware\CIP\csd\config.
  2. Create a backup copy of the vSphereClientSupport-settings.js file.
  3. Open the vSphereClientSupport-settings.js file.
  4. Remove the complete auth parameter. An example of an auth parameter is given below:

    "auth":
    {
    "https:\/\/km-cpd-gen-228-dhcp71.eng.vmware.com": "true"
    }

    You can either remove the entire auth parameter, or you can remove a particular line in the vSphereClientSupport-settings.js file to clear the user preferences for a specific source.

Request a Product Feature

To request a new product feature or to provide feedback on a VMware product, please visit the Request a Product Feature page.

Feedback

  • 0 Ratings

Did this article help you?
This article resolved my issue.
This article did not resolve my issue.
This article helped but additional information was required to resolve my issue.

What can we do to improve this information? (4000 or fewer characters)




Please enter the Captcha code before clicking Submit.
  • 0 Ratings
Actions
KB: