Search the VMware Knowledge Base (KB)
View by Article ID

VMs are removed from Exclusion List while adding new VM (2149997)

  • 0 Ratings

Symptoms

  • When attempting to add a virtual machine to the NSX Manager's Exclusion List to remove the DFW filter from the virtual machine, all other existing excluded virtual machines disappear from the Exclusion List.

  • In the Web UI, after making the second or duplicate attempt, you may see an error similar to:
    Member: VM is already present in exclude list.

    Note
    : Network connectivity may affect on these VMs if the default firewall rule is set to Block.

Cause

This issue occurs when two users (or sessions) attempt to add the same VM to the Exclusion List at or around the same time. A single user could have multiple sessions open attempting to add the VM to the list. If a user attempts to add the same VM to the Exclusion list in separate sessions, the same behavior is exhibited. 

Resolution

This is a known issue affecting NSX for vSphere 6.2.x and 6.3.x.

Currently, there is no resolution.

To avoid this issue, refresh the UI page before adding the VM to the exclusion list. Refreshing the UI will clear any stale sessions and ensure that if another user has already added the VM, it is now reflected in the UI.

Request a Product Feature

To request a new product feature or to provide feedback on a VMware product, please visit the Request a Product Feature page.

Feedback

  • 0 Ratings

Did this article help you?
This article resolved my issue.
This article did not resolve my issue.
This article helped but additional information was required to resolve my issue.

What can we do to improve this information? (4000 or fewer characters)




Please enter the Captcha code before clicking Submit.
  • 0 Ratings
Actions
KB: