Knowledge Base

The VMware Knowledge Base provides support solutions, error messages and troubleshooting guides
 
Search the VMware Knowledge Base (KB)   View by Article ID
 

Deleting a group in Socialcast (2015389)

Purpose

This article provides steps to delete an existing group in Socialcast On Premise.

Resolution

Notes:
  • To delete an existing group in Socialcast, you must have group admin or community admin permissions.
  • The group must be archived before it can be deleted.
  • The archiving process may take a while, depending on how many messages are in the group.

To delete a group in Socialcast:
  1. Log into your community.
  2. Open the group that you want to delete.
  3. In the right navigation under Admin Functions, click Archive.
  4. Wait for the archiving process to finish.
  5. Click Delete.
  6. Click OK.
Note: A deleted group cannot be restored. Once the group has been deleted, all messages, including likes and ratings from within that group, are also deleted.

Request a Product Feature

To request a new product feature or to provide feedback on a VMware product, please visit the Request a Product Feature page.

Feedback

  • 0 Ratings

Did this article help you?
This article resolved my issue.
This article did not resolve my issue.
This article helped but additional information was required to resolve my issue.
What can we do to improve this information? (4000 or fewer characters)
  • 0 Ratings
Actions
KB: