Knowledge Base

The VMware Knowledge Base provides support solutions, error messages and troubleshooting guides
 
Search the VMware Knowledge Base (KB)   View by Article ID
 

Canceling a Connection on an Added but Disconnected Host Removes That Host from VirtualCenter (1833)

Details

Why was my disconnected host removed from VirtualCenter?

Solution

The process of connecting a host treats a command to cancel a connection as a command to cancel adding a host. Therefore, the disconnected host is removed.

If this happens, re-add the host.

To correct this, upgrade to VirtualCenter version 1.3.1 or later.

Keywords

70975; 1833; vc130; cancelling

Request a Product Feature

To request a new product feature or to provide feedback on a VMware product, please visit the Request a Product Feature page.

Feedback

  • 0 Ratings

Did this article help you?
This article resolved my issue.
This article did not resolve my issue.
This article helped but additional information was required to resolve my issue.
What can we do to improve this information? (4000 or fewer characters)
  • 0 Ratings
Actions
KB: