Knowledge Base

The VMware Knowledge Base provides support solutions, error messages and troubleshooting guides
 
Search the VMware Knowledge Base (KB)   View by Article ID
 

Cancelling an Installer Action May Not Clean Up All Files (1375)

Details

Why are there extra files left after I cancel an installation?

Solution

When you are uninstalling VirtualCenter, clicking Cancel appears to roll back all changes. However, the VirtualCenter service will not restart.

Cancelling a VirtualCenter installation process may not remove the following VirtualCenter services:

  • VMware Virtual Mount Manager Extended
  • VMware VirtualCenter Service
If you cancelled an uninstallation, execute the uninstall again, then reinstall VirtualCenter.

If you cancelled an installation, use the Microsoft Windows Add/Remove Programs tool to remove VirtualCenter service.

Keywords

44578; 46309; 1375; virtual; center; vc130

Request a Product Feature

To request a new product feature or to provide feedback on a VMware product, please visit the Request a Product Feature page.

Feedback

  • 0 Ratings

Did this article help you?
This article resolved my issue.
This article did not resolve my issue.
This article helped but additional information was required to resolve my issue.
What can we do to improve this information? (4000 or fewer characters)
  • 0 Ratings
Actions
KB: