Knowledge Base

The VMware Knowledge Base provides support solutions, error messages and troubleshooting guides
 
Search the VMware Knowledge Base (KB)   View by Article ID
 

In VirtualCenter, deleting a virtual machine that is in the cloning state does not remove the VDM configuration entry. No new attempt to clone the virtual machine will be initiated. (1005371)

Details

When you delete a virtual machine before it has completed cloning, it will be deleted from VirtualCenter but the entry will remain in the database. There will be no new attempts to clone the virtual machine.

Solution

Manually delete the virtual machine from the LDAP directory.

Request a Product Feature

To request a new product feature or to provide feedback on a VMware product, please visit the Request a Product Feature page.

Feedback

  • 0 Ratings

Did this article help you?
This article resolved my issue.
This article did not resolve my issue.
This article helped but additional information was required to resolve my issue.
What can we do to improve this information? (4000 or fewer characters)
  • 0 Ratings
Actions
KB: